Close Encounters

Close Encounters

Tell me and I’ll forget, show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand.

Chinese Proverb

This is the raison d’etre for the English Chamber Orchestra’s education and outreach programme, Close Encounters. And this – is the first blog.

Here’s a little flavour of what we do in photos.

Let’s see if they come up in the right place!  They’re from a variety of projects over the years between 1997 and 2008.  We then had a ‘funding enforced’ break but are now back with renewed vigour, some changes of direction and exciting plans for the future.

Leave a Reply

